Friday, November 16, 2018

MLB playoffs schedule, bracket on road to 2018 World Series

Share This Story!

Let friends in your social network know what you are reading about

MLB playoffs schedule, bracket on road to 2018 World Series

The 2018 Major League Baseball regular season was supposed to end Sunday. Instead, a historic Monday will see two Game 163s.

Posted!

A link has been posted to your Facebook feed.

The 2018 Major League Baseball regular season was supposed to end Sunday. Instead, a historic Monday saw two Game 163s to decide the NL Central and NL West champions, with the Milwaukee Brewers and Los Angeles Dodgers winning titles.  

The postseason kicked off with just as much drama, as the Colorado Rockies knocked off the Chicago Cubs 2-1 in a crazy 13-inning wild-card game. It makes one wonder what the Yankees and Athletics have in store for their AL wild-card game Wednesday.

The Division Series begin Thursday, with both National League pairings in action, while the ALDS gets underway the next day. On Oct. 12, the LCS gets underway, starting with the National League.

The World Series is scheduled to begin Oct. 23. If necessary, Game 7 is scheduled on Halloween, Oct. 31.  

All games will air on ESPN, Fox, FS1, TBS or MLB Network. Time EST, p.m. (*if necessary):

National League wild card 

American League wild card 

  • Oct. 3, Wednesday, Athletics at Yankees, TBS, 8:08

AL Division Series: Boston vs. wild card winner

  • Game 1: Oct. 5, Friday, at Boston, TBS, 7:32
  • Game 2: Oct. 6, Saturday, at Boston, TBS, 8:15
  • Game 3: Oct. 8, Monday, at wild card winner, TBS
  • Game 4: *Oct. 9, Tuesday, at wild card winner, TBS
  • Game 5: *Oct. 11, Thursday, at Boston, TBS

AL Division Series: Houston vs. Cleveland

  • Game 1: Oct. 5, Friday, at Houston, TBS, 2:05
  • Game 2: Oct. 6, Saturday, at Houston, TBS, 4:37
  • Game 3: Oct. 8, Monday, at Cleveland, TBS
  • Game 4: *Oct. 9, Tuesday, at Cleveland, TBS
  • Game 5: *Oct. 11, Thursday, at Houston, TBS

NL Division Series: Milwaukee vs. Colorado

  • Game 1: Oct. 4, Thursday at Milwaukee, FS1, 5:07
  • Game 2: Oct. 5, Friday at Milwaukee, FS1, 4:15
  • Game 3: Oct. 7, Sunday, at Colorado, FS1, 4:37
  • Game 4: *Oct. 8, Monday, at Colorado, FS1
  • Game 5: *Oct. 10, Wednesday, at Milwaukee, FS1

NL Division Series: Atlanta vs. L.A. Dodgers

  • Game 1: Oct. 4, Thursday, at Atlanta, MLB Network, 8:37
  • Game 2: Oct. 5, Friday, at Atlanta, FS1, 9:37
  • Game 3: Oct. 7, Sunday, at L.A. Dodgers, FS1, 8:07
  • Game 4: *Oct. 8, Monday, at L.A. Dodgers, FS1
  • Game 5: *Oct. 10, Wednesday, at Atlanta, FS1

AL Championship Series 

  • Game 1: Oct. 13, Saturday, TBS
  • Game 2: Oct. 14, Sunday, TBS
  • Game 3: Oct. 16, Tuesday, TBS
  • Game 4: Oct. 17, Wednesday, TBS
  • Game 5: *Oct. 18, Thursday, TBS
  • Game 6: *Oct. 20, Saturday, TBS
  • Game 7: *Oct. 21, Sunday, TBS

NL Championship Series 

  • Game 1: Oct. 12, Friday, FOX or FS1
  • Game 2: Oct. 13, Saturday, FOX or FS1
  • Game 3: Oct. 15, Monday, FOX or FS1
  • Game 4: Oct. 16, Tuesday, FOX or FS1
  • Game 5: *Oct. 17, Wednesday, FOX or FS1
  • Game 6: *Oct. 19, Friday, FOX or FS1
  • Game 7: *Oct. 20, Saturday, FOX or FS1

World Series 

  • Game 1: Oct. 23, Tuesday, FOX
  • Game 2: Oct. 24, Wednesday, FOX
  • Game 3: Oct. 26, Friday, FOX
  • Game 4: Oct. 27, Saturday, FOX
  • Game 5: *Oct. 28, Sunday, FOX
  • Game 6: *Oct. 30, Tuesday, FOX
  • Game 7: *Oct. 31, Wednesday, FOX

Autoplay

Show Thumbnails

Show Captions

Source

NO COMMENTS

简体中文EnglishFrançaisDeutschItalianoPortuguês